3-13-2023

Events:

Morning:

  • Got up and kissed Jewlia good morning, then went to work.
  • Didn’t sleep super well last night, woke up a few times to go pee and had trouble getting back to sleep. I think transitioning between sleeping alone and together with someone else in the bed is tough, but once I get used to one or the other my body settles down and can sleep well.
  • Really cold today for no good reason. Wish the weather would make up its mind, but that’s what I get for living in Kansas.

Work:

  • Made 2.5 boxes, 1.5 packages.
  • Was only scheduled for 7 a.m. to noon today, but I figured that I wasn’t going to do much else more worthwhile so I stayed until 3 p.m. for a full 8 hour shift.
  • Assigned to online orders and dishes again because of more new people getting trained on the line. This time I was working with Jean, a pre-med student. Pretty nice, easy to talk to but doesn’t strive to fill every silence which is nice.
  • Ended up working on the line a bit after somebody left, so I got a chance to meet and talk with one of the new hires. Seemed pretty nice, still in high school, wants to go to cosmetology school after graduating.
  • Agreed to come in to work tomorrow to do chips then leave since Eddie said they needed the extra help and I didn’t really have morning plans anyway.

Workout:

  • Intended to go on a short run but ended up taking a nap for a few hours and missing the chance unless I wanted to push back dinner and have no time for anything afterwards.

Evening:

  • Ate the rest of the egg bhurji along with the pizza and some chips and pico while I watched Luther: The Fallen Sun on Netflix.
  • Finally did a mountain of dishes that had been growing since the weekend.

Wins:

  • Worked a full shift for some extra money in the paycheck this Friday.
  • Did the dishes that have been piling up for a few days.

Losses:

  • Wish I’d gone on a run instead of taking a nap, but my body was pretty tired and probably needed the rest.

Plans:

  • Gonna make a list of things to do tomorrow so that I’m actually productive after work.

Media:

  • Luther: The Fallen Sun:
    • Pretty gruesome movie. Lots of horror elements, both physical and psychological. Idris Elba was great as always, but I think the other actors also did a pretty great job in their roles.
    • Ended up having a pretty bland “technology bad” theme, but it wasn’t hammered in and thankfully the actual story around it was interesting enough to keep my attention.
    • I’d say it’s a decent watch if you’ve got two hours to burn and are in to thriller mysteries with some horror elements.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started